About Me


 Welcome.
I was born in a smaller town in Eastern Oregon. Humbly raised by two amazing parents who loved their kids and each other.  I was taught about resourcefulness, creativity, recycling, hard work, patience and happiness. 

 I met my husband in high school. He was cute, witty and a drummer in the marching band.  I fell hard. We dated for two years before he went to college.

Then I went to college at BYU-Idaho for a year. We visited a lot that year and decided the distance was just too great (9 hours). I transferred to Portland Community to finish my degree in Ophthalmic Medical Technology. We got married the week after graduating.

We moved to Chicago, he got a law degree, I worked, we got a dog, we had a kid, I retired, we lived in three different apartments in 5 years.  We moved to Columbus, Ohio for a year and moved to the Washington DC are in 2010 and had another kid two years later. I LOVE living here. Although it is a long trip back to Oregon to visit our families we love the life we have here. 

This is where I record my creative endeavors to share with the world. 

things i love
  • playing with my family
  • sewing
  • reading
  • drinking lemonade
  • IKEA
  • baking
  • black & white photography
  • shopping
  • sunshine
  • making fresh bread
  • cycling
  • Crate & Barrel
  • recycling
  • making jam
  • dancing in the kitchen with my kids
  • cupcakes
  • fresh produce
  • afternoon naps
  • hot chocolate with marshmallows
  • thrifting
  • scandinavian design
  • white, aqua, yellow, red
  • surprises


      LinkWithin

      Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...